Cars, Culture, and Etc.

Photo: Audi TT 3.2

In Photography on March 18, 2008 at 7:22 am

tt.jpg

I took this while on a drive with my friend Nauman. North of Toronto there are some wonderful driving roads that are just two lanes of tarmac laid upon the countryside.

I had to stop because I looked at the sky — actually considerably darker than this. I remember trying to balance the damned camera on my elbow, frame a shot I couldn’t see, focus a car that I couldn’t define, all the while crouched in mud because this was actually the entrance to a new subdivision.

I think for all that trouble, a nice form still resulted.

Leave a Reply

